A BREEAM shopping mall certified as "Excellent" 

In accordance with the Unibail-Rodamco policy on sustainable development, all Aéroville infrastructures include a high technology level, able to respond to high ecological standards and minimize their environmental impact. 

Aéroville has just obtained the BREEAM environmental certification rated "Excellent" which rewards the environmental commitment to the project. 
The aim of the centre is clearly displayed: to integrate a strict logic to reduce its energy consumption, rationalize the use of natural resources and recycle its waste in order to optimize its ecological impact. 

Among the key features which enable one to achieve results, one must highlight: 
-The coverage of the centre is conceived to maximize on natural light, whilst minimizing the thermal support for the mall and the shops. It allows to reduce the needs in artificial lighting and air-conditioning 
-Aéroville is the first geothermal shopping mall in France thanks to the use of groundwater supply to heat and provide air-conditioning to the centre This innovation allows a saving of 75% in gas and 307 tons of C02s each year. 
-Finally, all the existing boards at Aéroville are in line with the eco-friendly policy of the centre: they are signed with 'green leases' which commits them to comply with the standards created.

 
Back to top

Un centre de shopping certifié BREEAM “Excellent” 

Conformément à la politique d’Unibail-Rodamco en matière de développement durable, toutes les infrastructures d’Aéroville intègrent un haut niveau technologique, permettant de répondre à des normes écologiques fortes et de minimiser leur impact environnemental. 

Aéroville vient d’obtenir la certification environnementale BREEAM “Excellent” qui vient récompenser l’engagement environnemental du projet. 

L’objectif du centre est ainsi clairement affiché : intégrer une logique rigoureuse pour réduire sa consommation énergétique, rationaliser l’utilisation de ses ressources naturelles et revaloriser ses déchets afin d’optimiser son impact écologique. 

Parmi les caractéristiques clés qui permettent d’aboutir à ce résultat, il faut souligner : 

- La couverture du centre est conçue pour maximiser la lumière naturelle, tout en minimisant les apports thermiques sur le mail et les commerces. Cela permet de réduire les besoins en éclairage artificiel et en climatisation. 

- Aéroville est le premier centre de shopping à géothermie en France grâce à l’utilisation des nappes phréatique pour chauffer et climatiser le centre. Cette innovation permet d’économiser 75% de gaz et 307 tonnes de CO2 chaque année. 

- Enfin, toutes les enseignes présentes à Aéroville sont en phase avec la politique éco-friendly du centre : elles ont toutes signé des “baux verts” qui les engagent à respecter les normes mises en place.
Retour en haut de page